Post Format

Hitting the big 5-0

{Congratulations!}

That’s how my party reacted when I hit level 50 with my Red Mage in the MMORPG Final Fantasy Online the past Sunday.

I’ve been playing the game since last Nov, and only took 2 weeks off when I was off to Hong Kong. It took roughly 5 months to get to this point in the game. When the game was first released 2 years ago in Japan, level 50 was the cap, since then the level cap had been risen to 75.

My current sub is Black Mage and I am only 200 experience points away from maxing my sub (to Lvl 25) which I can use Aspir…

I know it sounds like foregin to some, but it’s truly an amazing experience playing this game. I converse with a lot of European, Japanese, people from East Coast, Mid-West, and a lot of the times I party with Hawaiian since I usually play late at night (which is their prime time). We all try to block out the daily crap we have to deal with and just enjoy ourselves in this alternative world… I know it sounds so Matrix and geekish, and it is.

Anyways, the picture you see here is me “farming” a giant for drops and gil (money) a few weeks back. I look rather good in it, but since then I have been upgrading my equipment to more “Level 50 like”. But all I can afford to pick up are some lame Mage specific stuff… I mean, those stuff looks great maybe on a {Mithra} or a {Taru}, but shit… those crap are so GAY on me!

Send in the Fashion Police in MMORPG!

To dos:

– Rank 6 Mission
– Finish Genkai 1 (just need one more item)
– Finish the Ninja Quest – Be a Ninja blink tank – which is completely a different style for me to approach the game
– and much much more…

See you in Vanad’iel /wave

Posted by

Designer. Xooglers. Photography, iPhone, and Outdoor / EDC Tactical Gears enthusiast.